Run The Road V1.2

The Run The Road compilation is the best place to start your journey into grime. The first seven tracks are golden, and there are few outright duds. Still, with reference to Simon Reynolds's best of decade list, I've constructed a slightly improved playlist, swapping the weak tracks for other early grime classics:

1. Cock Back V1.2 - Terror Danjah feat. Riko, Bruza, D Double E and Hyper
2. Chosen One - Riko & Target
3. Let It Out - Roll Deep
4. P's & Q's - Kano
5. Destruction VIP - Jammer feat. Wiley, D Double E, Kano and Goodz
6. Give U More - Dizzee Rascal feat. D Double E
7. Unorthadox Daughter - No Lay
8. One Wish (Terrah Danjah Remix) - Shystie feat. Ronnie Redz, Kano and Bruza
9. Pow! (Forward) - Lethal Bizzle feat. Fumin, D Double E, Nappa, Jamakabi, Neeko, Flow Dan, Ozzi B, Forcer, Demon and Hot Shot*
10. Gimmie Dat - Durrty Goodz
11. Sing Along - Crazy Titch*
12. Reload It - Kano feat. Demon and D Double E*
13. Cha Ching (Cheq 1, 2 Remix) - Lady Sovereign
14. Happy Dayz - Ears
15. Cap Back - DJ Wonder feat. Plan B
16. Mic Fight - Kano feat. Demon and Wiley

*New track. Only three of them, which shows that the compilation was pretty perfect to start with. MP3 shops don't have it anywhere, but you can buy the CD on amazon...

No comments:

Post a Comment